First and foremost, we’re grateful to the people who shared their stories with us, and those who assisted us on our reporting journeys into Indigenous communities:

Alexandra Thomas, Amir Taleghani, Ben Baker, Bob Sokol, Brandon Gosnell, Candace Campo, Carol Gabriel, Carrielynn Victor, Chenoa Cassidy-Matthews, Cheyenne Rain LeGrande, Cosmin Filipescu, Curtis Ahenakew, Cynthia Baker, Dallas Smith, David Morton, David Tracey, Elaine Kenny, Emma-Jane Burian, Erica Roberts, Ernie Victor, Eugene Victor, Gina Thomas, Harrison Johnson, Jordan Benner, Judith Sayers, Julie Nielsen, Justine Jordan, Kanahus Manuel, Krystal Stone, Maggie Mazurkewich, ‘Ma_kwala, Mark Starlund, Max Chickite, Morgan Asoyuf, Nigel Henri Robinson, Randy Frank, Rita Wong, Robin Hawker, Ruth Snyder, Stacy Gallagher, Steve Litke, Trevor McEachran, Tyrone McNeil, Vanessa Comeau, Wawmeesh Hamilton and Wendy Charbonneau.

We also wish to honour the many people without whom the Reporting in Indigenous Communities course would not have been possible:

Our Guest Speakers

Kukpi7 Judy Wilson – Secretary-Treasurer – Union of B.C. Indian Chiefs
Joceyln Joe-Strack – Champagne and Aishihik First Nations
Sheryl Lightfoot – Canada Research Chair, Global Indigenous Rights & Politics
Candis Callison – Assoc. Professor – UBC Graduate School of Journalism and Institute for Critical Indigenous Studies
Nadya Kwandibens – Red Works Photography
Karenna Williams – Huberman Law Group

Additional Thanks

The team at CBC Unreserved.

Last but not least…

All of our friends, family and the Faculty and Staff at the UBC Graduate School of Journalism.